Spring
Webinar Series

April – June, 2021

Week 1

SMALL ANIMAL TRACK

Tuesday, April 13
7:00-9:00 pm

Cruciate Disease & Hip Dysplasia 

by Dr. David Dycus

WELLNESS TRACK

Wednesday, April 14
7:00-9:00 pm

Wellness Toolbox:  Essential Skills for Success

by Dr. Kate Boatright

LARGE ANIMAL TRACK

Thursday, April 15
7:00-9:00 pm

Merck Animal Health Veterinarian Wellbeing Study & Case Studies:  Wounds, Joints and Other Challenges 

by Dr. Earl Gaughan

Week 2

SMALL ANIMAL TRACK

Tuesday, April 20
7:00-9:00 pm

Basic Laparascopy: Indications and Procedures (7:00-8:00 pm)
Radiation for Inoperable Tumors (8:00-9:00 pm) 

by Dr. Matthew Keats  (7:00-8:00 pm) & Dr. Benoit Clerc-Renaud (8:00-9:00 pm)

VETERINARY TECHNOLOGY TRACK

Wednesday, April 21
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Troubleshooting Anesthetic Complications & Go With the Flow: Fluid Therapy for Veterinary Technicians

by Ms. Liz Hughston

LARGE ANIMAL TRACK

Thursday, April 22
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Investigating Polyuria and Polydipsia in the Horse & Equine Enteral Fluid Therapy

by Dr. Emily Barrell

Week 3

SMALL ANIMAL TRACK

Tuesday, April 27
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Bloody Urine & Minimally-Invasive Intervention for Stone Disease in Dogs 

by Dr. Frederic Jacob

WELLNESS TRACK

Wednesday, April 28
7:00 – 9:00 pm

A Sense of Purpose:  Driven by Values & Guiding Principles & KPIs in Veterinary Team Wellbeing for the WIN! 

by Ms. Rebecca Rose

LARGE ANIMAL TRACK

Thursday, April 29
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Equine Degenerative Myeloencephalopathy (EDM): An Updated Clinical Perspective & Testing and Treatment Tips for Neurologic Cases

by Dr. Amy Johnson

Week 4

SMALL ANIMAL TRACK

Tuesday, May 4
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Feline Medicine Case Rounds 

by Dr. Michael Schaer

VETERINARY TECHNOLOGY TRACK

Wednesday, May 5
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Principles of Transfusion Medicine & IMHA

by Ms. Liza Rudolph

LARGE ANIMAL TRACK

Thursday, May 6
7:00 – 9:00 pm

TBD

by Dr. Sarah Puchalski

Week 5

SMALL ANIMAL TRACK

Tuesday, May 11
7:00 – 9:00 pm

It’s Canine MRSP Again, Now What? & Tips for Managing Feline Otitis 

by Dr. Amelia White

PRACTICE MANAGEMENT TRACK

Wednesday, May 12
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Using Neuroscience to Create Team Engagement and Improve Culture & How to Hire the Right People and Mentor Them 

by Ms. Debbie Boone

LARGE ANIMAL TRACK

Thursday, May 13
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Gastrointenstinal Pain: Pathophysiology, Management & Side Effects (7:00-8:00 pm)
Making the Most of Imaging Referral (8:00-9:00 pm)

by Dr. Emily Schaefer (7:00-8:00 pm) & Dr. Maureen Kelleher (8:00-9:00 pm)

Week 6

SMALL ANIMAL TRACK

Tuesday, May 18
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Protein Losing Enteropathy & Protein Losing Nephropathy

by Dr. Claire Weigand

VETERINARY TECHNOLOGY TRACK

Wednesday, May 19
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Wrap It Up: Basic Wound Healing and Bandaging & The Solution to Pollution: Top Toxicity Tips

by Ms. Liz Hughston

LARGE ANIMAL TRACK

Thursday, May 20
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Managing the Overweight Equine & Nutraceuticals

by Dr. Megan Shepherd

Week 7

SMALL ANIMAL TRACK

Tuesday, May 25
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Small Animal Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation & Approach to the Yellow Cat

by Dr. Tanya Tag (7:00-8:00 pm) & Dr. Notosha Richardson (8:00-9:00 pm)

PRACTICE MANAGEMENT TRACK

Wednesday, May 26
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Practice Financial Health: Assess, Diagnose & Treat 

by Mr. David McCormick

LARGE ANIMAL TRACK

Thursday, May 27
7:00 – 9:00 pm

TBD

by Dr. Kurt Selberg

Week 8

SMALL ANIMAL TRACK

Tuesday, June 1
7:00 – 9:00 pm

What to Do When You Have a Rabies Suspect in the Clinic & TBD  

by Dr. David Crum (7:00-8:00 pm) & Dr. Rebecca Krimins (8:00-9:00 pm)

VETERINARY TECHNOLOGY TRACK

Wednesday, June 2
7:00-9:00 pm

Bringing Vaccination Guidelines to Life & Veterinary Nursing Plans

by Ms. Liza Rudolph

LARGE ANIMAL TRACK

Thursday, June 3
7:00 – 9:00 pm

TBD

by Dr. Melissa Mazan

Week 9

SMALL ANIMAL TRACK

Tuesday, June 8
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Canine Urinary Incontinence: A New Approach to an Old Problem & Medical and Surgical Approach to Benign Ureteral Obstruction in Cats

by Dr. Matthew Keats & Dr. Frederic Jacob

LARGE ANIMAL TRACK

Thursday, June 10
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Update on Strangles 

by Dr. Marc Crisman

X
X